The Courage to Use Just White   2 comments

I love color. When looking through gardening catalogs I’m always attracted to the brightly colored flowers. My perennial garden is a riot of color in the summer. But I’m starting to see the beauty and serenity of just white. I have only planted white flowering shrubs along my foundation in the front of my house. It’s not boring, I have lots of different textures and shades of green along with white azaleas, hydrangeas, a white clematis. And I saw this windowbox last summer. I think it looks great with all the different ferns and a few white flowers. Take the plunge and try a white and green garden.

Posted February 22, 2011 by cindyeo in asparagus fern

2 responses to “The Courage to Use Just White

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There is beauty in just white…I’ve been looking at it all winter long.

  2. ok, maybe this was a bad time to post this topic! But my snow is now just about gone.

Leave a Reply

