Gardening in Winter   2 comments

It’s been a long winter in the Northeast US, but the days are getting longer and I can see light at the end of the tunnel. I ordered my seeds last night, a little late this year, but I’m going to be away in March, so I can’t start anything inside until I get back. I enjoy spending the winter evenings planning this summer’s garden. I cut up last year’s catalogs so I can arrange plants side by side and get an idea of color combinations. Here a few photos I took last summer to give me inspiration:

Posted February 14, 2011 by cindyeo in calibrachoa, coleus, sweet potato vine

2 responses to “Gardening in Winter

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These look like Nantucket where we spend a week every summer! I noticed that you posted this on Valentine’s Day, the last day I spent wiwh my Dad as he died in the wee hours of the morning. So I was very touched by your previous post – so fortunate that you were able to do that together!

Leave a Reply

