In Memory of my Father   1 comment

 

I haven’t posted in about a year because my parents had some health issues.  In the past 3 months I lost both of my parents, most recently my father.  My father was a gardener, I learned almost everything I know from him.  For his 75th birthday, about 9 years ago, I took him to London to the Chelsea flower show.   These photos were taken at the show and I thought I’d post them today to remember the nice times we had enjoying our gardening hobby together.

Alliums


rhodohypoxis (red star) and sempervivum (hens and chicks)

various thymes

Posted January 16, 2011 by cindyeo in allium, garden, herbs

One response to “In Memory of my Father

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. How wonderful that you and your father shared a love of gardening. My husband lost both of his parents within a few months of each other. My father died about 9 months ago. My mother died suddenly many years ago. Losing our parents left us feeling as though something had shifted in the world. Wonderful memories sustain us. I hope that memories such as this one that you’ve shared are a comfort to you.

Leave a Reply

