Retro Plants   2 comments

I recently stayed at La Concha Hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico and for a moment I thought I was back in the 70s.  I looked around the pool area and there were 2 of my favorite 70s house plants – the ponytail plant and asparagus fern.  I had both of them in my bedroom when I was a teenager and houseplants were all the rage.  Cool!

Posted January 9, 2010 by cindyeo in asparagus fern, garden, ponytail plant

2 responses to “Retro Plants

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your blog please don’t stop posting!

    • Haley, thank you. I had some health issues with my elderly parents over the past year. Unfortunately I lost both of them, my dad just last week. But I was thinking I wanted to start posting again now that I have time, and your nice comment will inspire me to start again.

Leave a Reply

