Cardinal at my Window   2 comments

cardinal2

A cardinal has built her nest in our climbing rose bush, right outside my living room window.  Yesterday was the first day she stayed in it all day, so I think she may have laid the eggs yesterday.  I just looked up that it only takes 12 days for them to hatch.  We’ll have a bird’s eye view, how exciting.

Posted May 14, 2009 by cindyeo in cardinal

2 responses to “Cardinal at my Window

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So beautiful! I never seen a cardinal nest and we have the birds all over our yard… just never lucky enough to see one nesting. It will be so cool to see the baby birds once they’ve hatched. I didn’t realize it only took 12 days. Nice post! -Jackie

  2. That is such a treat to watch up close and personal! I’m trying to keep sparrows from building in my bluebird house. I’ve removes two nest already and they are back at it again. This time I’ll cover the hole!

Leave a Reply

