Windowbox Take 2   2 comments

I don’t know, it seemed like a good idea at the time, but I don’t like my summer windowbox this year.  I tried to get all the same color, but different sizes and textures.  I think it’s that the shades of pink don’t match, and I tried really hard not to mix a salmon pink with a purple pink, but somehow they are not from the same family and I don’t like the way it looks.  That’s the best thing about gardening – you never have a chance to get bored, there’s always something to do better next year. Here’s whats in there: pink supertunia, pink verbena, diamond euphorbia, pink polka dot plant, and Acapulco ivy geranium

Posted July 23, 2008 by cindyeo in color combination, garden, petunia, verbena, windowbox

2 responses to “Windowbox Take 2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it looks stunning! It has a class all its own. I like monochromatic and if you told me you were trying to achieve this look, I would have said Bravo!!

  2. Its not to late so put something in to complement the pink, perhaps some burgundy Heuchera or a trailing gray Helichrysum or even both if there is room.

    Best wishes Sylvia (England)

Leave a Reply

