Shrinking Violets   Leave a comment

Don’t I wish they were shrinking.  I love to look at violets in the spring, but they are invasive.  Having never had them on my property before, when I bought this property, I purposely left them in a few clumps in my garden.  Well, thousands of violets later, I’ve learned my lesson.  So last summer I tenaciously dug up as many as I could, and this spring I’ve vowed to deadhead or pick every last violet that blooms.  I do love the way they look at the bottom of my granite steps, but I’m afraid they’ll become too big, so after these finish blooming they’ll have to go.  If anyone has any advice on how to enjoy A FEW violets, please leave me a comment.

Posted April 27, 2008 by cindyeo in garden, violets

Leave a Reply

