Spring Bulb Color   2 comments

Here is the first version of my spring windowbox.  Last fall I planted lots of bulbs in 2 windowbox shaped tubs and kept them in the unheated garage all winter.  Had to cover them with newspaper in the late winter, as they started to emerge a little too soon.  Right now you can see the hyacinth, Pink Pearl, and narcissus, Pacific Coast.  Then I added a couple blue pansies from 6 packs that I bought this spring. There are also tulips that will bloom a little later.

Posted April 19, 2008 by cindyeo in bulbs, color combination, daffodil, garden, hyacinth, windowbox

2 responses to “Spring Bulb Color

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a pretty box. You planned ahead, too. I always froget about that type of thing in the fall.

  2. I love the window box. I have been thinking about making one for us, they are just so charming.

Leave a Reply

