More Huntington Succulents   1 comment

aeonium.jpg

I loved the Cactus Garden at Huntington Botantical Gardens.  This is Aeonium arboreum ‘Atropurpureum’.   I love the contrast between the foliage and flower color.  Unfortunately, aeoniums can’t be grown in my zone 6 area, although I just read that it can be hardy from 25 – 30 degrees, so I guess it can take a little frost.  There were so many succulents in bloom this weekend, I was surprised how colorful it was.

Posted March 24, 2008 by cindyeo in aeonium, cactus, garden, succulent

One response to “More Huntington Succulents

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love succulents and these are especially beautiful. Too bad we don’t have a Huntington Botanical gardens here in Huntington Long Island!

Leave a Reply

