Ice Plant   1 comment

ice.jpg

Here is another gorgeous plant at the Huntington Garden.  My friend told me it is “ice plant”, I couldn’t find a sign to get the latin name, it’s probably buried beneath all those magenta flowers.  This flower was all over the cactus garden.  So I looked up ice plant online and came up with 2 – Delosperma and Cylindrophyllum, which I see are both members of the Aizoaceae Family.  Does anyone know which this is?

Posted March 24, 2008 by cindyeo in ice plant, succulent

One response to “Ice Plant

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I enjoyed all your pictures(-: I have tried to grow orchids before but for some reason they never bloom again. Maybe I will have to try again(-:

Leave a Reply

