Last Man Standing   Leave a comment

japmaple.jpg

So it’s November, most of the trees have long lost their leaves, except the oaks, which hold on to those ugly brown leaves for most of the winter.  But one tree in my yard is at it’s peak, and it’s my japanese maple.  Every year my husband and I forget, and in October we say to each other, it’s not as pretty this year, but then November comes and it bursts into its full bright red glory.  A definite pick-me-up for what I think is the gloomiest month of the year.

Posted November 19, 2007 by cindyeo in color combination, garden, japanese maple tree

Leave a Reply

